• Geen verzendkosten vanaf €15,-
  • Uw cadeaus gratis ingepakt
  • Bestellen zonder account mogelijk
Advanced Functional Materials and Devices
Advanced Functional Materials and Devices

Advanced Functional Materials and Devices

Hardback / gebonden | Engels
  • Leverbaar. De levertijd is 9 werkdag(en).
  • Niet op voorraad in onze winkel
€ 171,19

This book presents the select proceedings of the International Conference on Advanced Functional Materials and Devices (AFMD 2021). It highlights the advancements in area of functional materials which includes electronic, magnetic, optical, adaptive and dielectric materials that are required to develop new functionalities with better performance in this new era of technology. The topics covered include materials for energy harvesting, biomedical applications, environmental monitoring, photonics and optoelectronic devices, strategic applications and high energy physics. This book will be a useful reference for beginners, researchers, academicians and professionals working in the area of material science and its allied fields.

Prof. Saluru Baba Krupanidhi is a materials scientist who integrates in an exemplary manner fundamental science with engineering of materials and devices. He has worked as Professor at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore for more than 22 years. At present he is serving as Emeritus Professor at IISc. He is internationally recognized in the areas of integrated ferroelectrics and compound semiconductor technology as evidenced by invited lectures at international meetings and memberships of editorial boards. Professor Krupanidhi's research is focused on developing expitaxial thin films of complex oxides for electro-optic, ferroelectric, and high permittivity dielectric applications and hetero epitaxial compound semiconductors for opto-electronic applications. His major contributions in the area of complex perovskites include ECR plasma assisted development of low temperature epitaxy, rapid thermal processing, modeling of crystallization in perovskite thin films under strong thermal gradients, and engineered properties in the superlattices of ferroelectric peroksites. Professor S B Krupanidhi has been honored with many awards and positions like 2 Engineering Invention Awards at Motorola, USA (1986), MRSI Medal, India (1997), Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences (2003), VASVIK Medal (2004), MRSI Superconductivity-Materials Science Award (2004), Tatachem Chair Professor, Indian Institute of Science (2006), Rustum Choksi medal for research excellence, IISc (2006) J.C. Bose Fellow, DST (2009-2019), Prof. CNR Rao Lecture Prize, MRSI (2010), Fellow of Indian National Science Academy (2012), Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering (2012) D.S. Kothari Research Professor (2016-2020), INSA Senior Scientist (Indian Institute of Science) (2018-2021) and MRSI Distinguished Materials Scientist Of The Year Award (2019). He has published more than 600 research papers in journals of high repute. He has also guided more 55 research Scholars who are holding good position in leading institutes.

Prof. Vinay Gupta received the BSc, MSc, and PhD degrees in physics in 1987, 1989, and 1995, respectively, from the University of Delhi, New Delhi, India. Presently, he is a professor in the Department of Physics and Astrophysics and Dean of Faculty of Science, University of Delhi. His current research area includes semiconductor and surface acoustic wave (SAW) sensors for gas/chemical/radiations/bio-molecules, amperiometric/photometric biosensors, surface plasmon resonance (SPR) technique for dielectric studies and sensing applications, micro-fluidics, nanostructured materials, piezoelectric and multiferroic thin films/ceramics for energy harvesting applications, pressure sensors, RF and microwave resonators, photonic devices, non-linear optical studies, SAW devices, MEMS transducers and Micro-heaters, Molecular Simulations and device modeling. He is engaged towards the development of integrated devices having strategic as well as commercial applications. His research group has successfully integrated piezoelectric ZnO thin film with MEMS structures fabricated by CEERI, India for acoustic sensor as per specification desired by Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). These Acoustic sensors have been installed in PSLV flights of ISRO from C9 - onwards. He has published more than 370 research papers in high impact factor SCI journals. He has been granted one US and 3 Indian patents along with one successful technology transfer of Indigenously developed table top SPR system which is being used in various academic and research institutes. He is an active member of various reputed research societies like IEEE, MRSI, EMSI etc. At present he has project grants of more than Rs. 4 Crores. He is recipient of BOYSCAST fellow, MRSI Medal-2012 presented by Material Research Society of India and also recently received Distinguished Teacher's Award by University of Delhi. Recently he has been ranked amongst top 2% scientists by Stanford Ranking of world's Best Scientist.

Dr. Anjali Sharma Kaushik received her B.Sc., M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in Physics in the year 2006, 2008 and 2013, respectively, from University of Delhi. At present, she is serving as Assistant Professor at Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College, University of Delhi. Her research interests are in gas sensor systems that include sensor characterization and development of metal oxide films for sensor coatings. She is working towards the fabrication of MEMS based electronic-nose for gas sensing applications. Her area of interest also includes the metal oxide based thermoelectric energy harvesters and fabrication of 2D materials like MoS2 for sensing applications. She is recipient of Dr. G.C. Jain Memorial Award for best Ph.D. thesis by Material Research Society of India in year 2015 and Shri Ram Arora Award at 141st Annual meeting of The Metals, Minerals and Materials Society, Orlando USA in year 2012 for her excellence in Materials and Engineering. She has published more than 55 papers in journals of high repute with h-index of 17 and has been granted one Indian Patent. She is also working as Co-PI in two DRDO and DST sponsored projects. She is also actively involved in many students and administrative activities of the college.

Dr. Anjani Kumar Singh is an Assistant professor in the Department of Physics, Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College, University of Delhi. He has done his M.Sc from U P Autonomous College, Varanasi and PhD from Delhi University in the year 2010. He worked as a Teaching cum Research Fellow at N.S.I.T., New Delhi. During his PhD work and afterwards he has published twenty 22 research papers in peer reviewed international journals and International Conference. He is a life member of The Materials Research Society of India (MRSI). His major research interests are Electrostriction Based Dielectric Materials, Fuel cells.

  • Uitgever
    Springer Proceedings in Materials
  • Druk
  • Verschenen
    dec. 2021
  • Bladzijden
  • Genre
  • Afmetingen
    241 x 160 x 23 mm
  • Gewicht
    653 gram
  • EAN
  • Bindwijze
    Hardback / gebonden
  • Taal

Reviews van klanten

Ook een review schrijven?

Log in op uw account of maak een eigen account aan.


Gerelateerde producten



Jack Challoner
€ 47,50
Het kleine boek kristallen

Het kleine boek kristallen

Hannah Adams
€ 7,99
De kristallengids

De kristallengids

Judy Hall
€ 18,99
Scheikunde voor Dummies

Scheikunde voor Dummies

John T. Moore
€ 15,99
Een nuchtere kijk op psychedelica

Een nuchtere kijk op psychedelica

Michiel van Elk
€ 24,99