• No shipping costs from € 15, -
  • Lists and tips from our own specialists
  • Possibility of ordering without an account
  • No shipping costs from € 15, -
  • Lists and tips from our own specialists
  • Possibility of ordering without an account

Portraits at the Palace of Creativity and Wrecking

A John Murray Original

Han Smith

Portraits at the Palace of Creativity and Wrecking
Portraits at the Palace of Creativity and Wrecking

Portraits at the Palace of Creativity and Wrecking

A John Murray Original

Han Smith

Paperback | English
  • Available, delivery time is 4-5 working days
  • Not in stock in our shop
€19.95
  • From €15,- no shipping costs.
  • 30 days to change your mind and return physical products

Description

An experimental, daring debut about a young woman who comes of age in a town that is reckoning with its past, for readers of Milkman and A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing.

Intimate, intricate, and ultimately irresistible. Smith's unforgettable style builds a political-personal narrative that resounds to the drumbeat of resistance and rebellion



Like being in a hall of mirrors where you think you've caught Smith's eye but it's just a reflection. When something slips into view between the glass, you get that uncanny feeling you're staring back at yourself. A mysterious quest of excavation

Arrests and intrigues . . . an extraordinary achievement

Han Smith grew up in Japan, Russia and elsewhere. A queer writer, translator and adult literacy teacher, Han is the recipient of a 2019/2020 London Writers Award, was shortlisted for the 2019 Mslexia Novella Award, the Bridport Prize and the Desperate Literature short story prize, and was longlisted for the Brick Lane short story prize. She has also been published by Five Dials, Cipher Press, Hotel, Versopolis, LossLit, Litro, The Interpreter's House and the European Poetry Festival. She lives in London. Portraits at the Palace of Creativity and Wrecking is her debut novel.

Specifications

  • Publisher
    John Murray Publishers Ltd
  • Pub date
    Jun 2024
  • Pages
    320
  • Theme
    Modern and contemporary fiction
  • Dimensions
    214 x 134 x 30 mm
  • Weight
    340 gram
  • EAN
    9781399814256
  • Paperback
    Paperback
  • Language
    English

related products

Caledonian Road

Caledonian Road

Andrew O'Hagan
€27.50
De onbedoelden

De onbedoelden

Cobi van Baars
€22.99
Waar ik liever niet aan denk

Waar ik liever niet aan denk

Jente Posthuma
€22.99
Ik kus uw handen duizendmaal

Ik kus uw handen duizendmaal

Nicolien Mizee
€27.50