• No shipping costs from € 15, -
  • Lists and tips from our own specialists
  • Possibility of ordering without an account
  • No shipping costs from € 15, -
  • Lists and tips from our own specialists
  • Possibility of ordering without an account

The Silverblood Promise

The Last Legacy Book 1

James Logan

The Silverblood Promise
The Silverblood Promise

The Silverblood Promise

The Last Legacy Book 1

James Logan

Hardback / bound | English
  • Available, delivery time is 4-5 working days
  • Not in stock in our shop
€26.50
  • From €15,- no shipping costs.
  • 30 days to change your mind and return physical products

Description

The first in an extraordinary new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames and James Islington!

The Silverblood Promise is a fast-paced, addicting read chock full of action, adventure, and good, old-fashioned skullduggery! A fascinating world filled with ancient magic, unspeakable monsters, and political corruption sets the stage for a twisting, high-stakes mystery and a lovable cast of thieves, rogues, and assassins. You'll get sucked in by the world and the story's intrigue, but you'll stay for the wit, humor, and heart found in each character. Fans of Lynch's The Lies of Locke Lamora, Jackson Bennett's Foundryside, or Netflix's Arcane will find plenty to love in these pages.

A fun, fast-paced debut - an engaging and action-packed fantasy read.

The first volume of this sure-to-be-stellar series is a ribald, swashbuckling tale of treacheries, lies, and characters as gritty and cutthroat as anyone you'd meet in a tavern at midnight. Don't miss these first steps into an epic world-one I can't wait to tread again.

Readers will find lots to love in this intrigue-filled dash through the upper and lower echelons of a well painted fantasy city. Enough grit to make you flinch, enough heart to make you punch the air, this book will have dark fantasy lovers burning through the pages. Everything that's good about modern fantasy is here and I expect readers will flock to it.

Heartfelt and grim heroic fantasy with a snarky twist - perfect for fans of Scott Lynch

An engrossing fantasy romp full of endearing characters, The Silverblood Promise is full of unexpected twists and turns, and an optimistic spirit. Relentlessly entertaining, defiantly idealistic, it's a daring debut filled to the brim with classic fantasy fun.

A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last

Everything about this swashbuckling adventure is sharp and secretive, and the pages fly by with every nail-biting gambit. It's a murder mystery in an epic fantasy setting, and Lukan's loose tongue and quick wits repeatedly get him into and out of trouble. The endearing characters, with their easy banter, dry humor, and defiant spirits, are the heart and soul of this novel

A riveting fantasy mystery with wit, charm, engaging characters, quick banter and rich worldbuilding. In Lukan and Flea, James has created one of those character pairings you hurry back to hang out with. Get on it!

Logan's writing is evocative and his worldbuilding strong...Logan's debut is proof of a grand new entry among the ranks of epic fantasy and I cannot wait for more people to read this and enjoy its imperfect but lovable characters and rich worldbuilding... if lots of aggravated heroes, strong women, mysteries aplenty, stealth and thieves, bustling fantasy cities, and dangerous creatures, are of your liking, then I warmly recommend you preorder this as soon as possible!

There's an Indiana Jones vibe to this fantasy . . . arrives with the feel of somebody confident with the genre

An undeniable masterwork -- and a blueprint for how adventure fantasy should be written

Vivid and colourful, set in a world with a vibrant depth of history, complex politics, interestingly weird magical artefacts, and fascinating secondary characters. Its setting feels expansive in the best way, full of incident and possibility, and one with egalitarian gender relations.

Readers will find lots to love in this intrigue-filled dash through the upper and lower echelons of a well painted fantasy city. Enough grit to make you flinch, enough heart to make you punch the air, this book will have dark fantasy lovers burning through the pages. Everything that's good about modern fantasy is here and I expect readers will flock to it.

Heartfelt and grim heroic fantasy with a snarky twist - perfect for fans of Scott Lynch

An engrossing fantasy romp full of endearing characters, The Silverblood Promise is full of unexpected twists and turns, and an optimistic spirit. Relentlessly entertaining, defiantly idealistic, it's a daring debut filled to the brim with classic fantasy fun

Everything about this swashbuckling adventure is sharp and secretive, and the pages fly by with every nail-biting gambit. It's a murder mystery in an epic fantasy setting, and Lukan's loose tongue and quick wits repeatedly get him into and out of trouble. The endearing characters, with their easy banter, dry humor, and defiant spirits, are the heart and soul of this novel.

A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last

A riveting fantasy mystery with wit, charm, engaging characters, quick banter and rich worldbuilding. In Lukan and Flea, James has created one of those character pairings you hurry back to hang out with. Get on it!

Logan's writing is evocative and his worldbuilding strong...Logan's debut is proof of a grand new entry among the ranks of epic fantasy and I cannot wait for more people to read this and enjoy its imperfect but lovable characters and rich worldbuilding... if lots of aggravated heroes, strong women, mysteries aplenty, stealth and thieves, bustling fantasy cities, and dangerous creatures, are of your liking, then I warmly recommend you preorder this as soon as possible!

James Logan was born in the southeast of England and grew up on a steady diet of classic 80s cartoons and Commodore 64 computer games. The impulse purchase of a Fighting Fantasy gamebook forged a love of all things fantastical, which later led to a career in genre publishing. James lives and works in London.

Specifications

  • Publisher
    Arcadia Books
  • Pub date
    Apr 2024
  • Pages
    608
  • Theme
    Epic fantasy / heroic fantasy
  • Dimensions
    238 x 162 x 48 mm
  • Weight
    880 gram
  • EAN
    9781529432824
  • Hardback / bound
    Hardback / bound
  • Language
    English

related products

De Dreiging van de Schaduw

De Dreiging van de Schaduw

Jarl Versavel
€22.50
Verloren hoop

Verloren hoop

Tycho Scholten
€24.95
Bloed en Storm

Bloed en Storm

Jon Skovron
€34.99
Grim en Schaduw

Grim en Schaduw

Jon Skovron
€34.99
Hoop en Rood

Hoop en Rood

Jon Skovron
€34.99