• Geen verzendkosten vanaf €15,-
  • Uw cadeaus gratis ingepakt
  • Bestellen zonder account mogelijk
  • Geen verzendkosten vanaf €15,-
  • Uw cadeaus gratis ingepakt
  • Bestellen zonder account mogelijk

Wires Crossed

Beth Fantaskey

Wires Crossed
Wires Crossed

Wires Crossed

Beth Fantaskey

Paperback | Engels
  • Leverbaar, de levertijd is 4-5 werkdagen.
  • Niet op voorraad in onze winkel
€ 14,50
  • Vanaf €15,- geen verzendkosten.
  • 30 dagen ruiltermijn voor fysieke producten

Omschrijving

A smart and funny slice-of-life graphic novel for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Kayla Miller about navigating the ups and downs of middle school—from first crushes to crushing the school's science competition.

Is this what middle school is all about?



“Fantaskey’s endearing stand-alone graphic novel captures the gentle angst of this age with pitch-perfection, combining empathetic characters with gentle humor that’s reminiscent of the work of Kayla Miller and Raina Telgemeier. . . . An achingly authentic and relatable examination of adolescent friendship.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review) An enjoyable graphic novel about friendship, growing up, and all-things-engineering. . . . The quirky cast, including a sci-fi-loving dad, coupon-cutting scientist mom, and an ant-obsessed sibling, add humor and liveliness. — Horn Book Magazine The relatable scenarios and relationships will draw readers in and keep them engaged in this page-turner . . . with vibrant cartoon illustrations and dynamic panels. A must-read graphic novel that will draw fans of Jerry Craft’s New Kid and Raina Telgemeier’s Smile. — School Library Journal (starred review)

Beth Fantaskey is the author of Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side, Jessica Rules the Dark Side, Jekel Loves Hyde, and Buzz Kill. Shelives in rural Pennsylvania with her husband and two daughters. ONeillJones is a comic book artist and illustrator who lives for a good story. She has drawn for publishers and brands such as DC, IDW, Jordan Brand, Marvel, and Simon & Schuster. Her debut graphic novel series, Reject Squad, will be published in 2024 by Balzer + Bray. When she’s not busy living out her wildest childhood dreams, she’s probably wrangling kids or playing video games with the love of her life.

Specificaties

  • Uitgever
    Clarion Books
  • Verschenen
    jun. 2024
  • Bladzijden
    240
  • Genre
    Europese graphic novels
  • Afmetingen
    203 x 140 mm
  • Gewicht
    413 gram
  • EAN
    9780358396215
  • Paperback
    Paperback
  • Taal
    Engels

Gerelateerde producten

De naam van de roos 1

De naam van de roos 1

Umberto Eco
€ 24,99
Vaarwel Birkenau

Vaarwel Birkenau

Jean-David Morvan
€ 25,99
Marathon

Marathon

Nicolas Debon
€ 24,95
1984

1984

George Orwell
€ 34,99
Kansberekening

Kansberekening

Pascal Rabaté
€ 24,99
Poppy

Poppy

Hanco Kolk
€ 20,00